Feeling the spring bug, itching to get creative?
Checkout the adult Creative Workshops.
Book now – and have something in the diary to look forward to.

Discover Linocut Printmaking
Explore the exciting art of linocut printmaking; learn how to design, carve and print from your own lino block with beautiful results.

Monday 24th February 1-4pm
Friday 20th March 1-4pm
Tuesday 14th April 1-4pm
Tuesday 12th May 1-4pm
Thursday 11th June 1-4pm
Tuesday 23rd June 1-4pm

Print, Paint, Collage
Learn how to use experimental painting techniques, printmaking and collage to create a beautiful layered mixed media piece.

Monday 2nd March 1-3.30pm
Tuesday 10th March 10am – 12.30
Tuesday 24th March 2pm – 4
Wednesday 15th April 10am -12.30
Wednesday 22nd April 2-4.30pm
Tuesday 19th May 10am-12.30
Wednesday 17th June 2-4.30pm

Glass Mosaic
Learn how to use beautiful coloured glass pieces and the mosaic techniques of cutting and grouting to create a decorative glass panel with a stained glass window feel.

Thursday 27th February 10am-12.30
Tuesday 24th March 10am – 12.30
Wednesday 15th April 2-4.30pm
Tuesday 5th May 10am-12.30
Wednesday 10th June 10am – 12.30
Wednesday 1st July 2-4.30pm

Botanical Wall Hanging
Create a lovely patterned fabric wall hanging inspired by local flora, using fabric painting, printmaking and stitch.

Friday 28th February 12-4pm
Saturday 7th March 10am-2
Tuesday 21st April 10am-2
Wednesday 29th April 10am-2
Wednesday 20th May 10am-2
Wednesday 24th June 10am-2

Textile Herdwick Sheep
Create your own lovely Lake District Herdwick Sheep hanging decoration, using felt, wool and hand-sewing techniques.

Thursday 27th February 2-4pm
Monday 20th April 2-4pm
Friday 1st May 2-4pm
Wednesday 10th June 2-4pm
Wednesday 1st July 10am -12

Spring Felt Flowers
Create a beautiful spring wreath or posy and celebrate the colour and delight of flowers with your own handmade felt versions.

Thursday 19th March 2-4pm
Thursday 16th April 2-4
Tuesday 28th April 2-4pm
Tuesday 5th May 2-4pm
Tuesday 19th May 2-4pm
Wednesday 17th June 10am-12

Mosaic Wall Art
Learn how to use traditional mosaic techniques to make a stunning mosaic panel decoration to hang in your home.

Friday 6th March 1-4pm
Tuesday 17th March 10am–1
Friday 27th March 1-4pm
Wednesday 13th May 10am-1
Tuesday 16th June 1-4pm

Painted Clay Landscape
Create a colourful abstract landscape using ready-made clay pieces, which you will hand paint and fix into your eye-catching 3D finished piece.

Monday 16th March 1-3.30pm
Thursday 16th April 10-12.30
Wednesday 22nd April 10-12.30
Friday 19th June 12-3.30pm

Prices from £20 – £38. To book, call 015394 46601

Download our Free Guide

Scheduled & Private Tours

Download our Cumberground Map!