Mountain Goat Tours

Mountain Goat Tours visits selected Cumbria’s Living Heritage attractions on scheduled tours or you can book a private bespoke tour.

Private High Adventure Tour

This classic private adventure tour of the Western Lakes uses a route pioneered by the Romans! The tour focuses around the Western Lake District travelling over the Lake District’s famous mountain passes; Hardknott and Wrynose, which are some of the steepest in Great Britain.  During your day you will have time to enjoy a narrow gauge heritage train ride, see England’s deepest lake and visit the grounds of the 14th Century Muncaster Castle.

Private Beatrix Potters Tour

Taking in many places associated with the famous children’s author, Beatrix Potter, this tour is an ideal opportunity to see some of the scenery which inspired her. This private tour takes in a Lake Cruise on Windermere, Hawkshead, Tarn Hows beauty spot and Hill Top Gardens. This tour is ideal for fans of Miss Potter, taking in some great locations in a scenic afternoon. Others can enjoy the tour as even if you’re not a fan of Beatrix Potter you can sit back and enjoy some of the best scenery the Lake District has to offer.

For more details on these tours or the scheduled tours, please visit www.mountain-goat.com or call 01539 445 161.

Download our Free Guide

Scheduled & Private Tours

Lake District: a World Heritage Site